Hello everyone!

Hi friends,

I’m here for seeing my Cat Printer project being introduced.
Kinda a coincidence!

I firstly got here by GitHub traffic statistics. But just when I’m writing I open NeoChat (a matrix client) and found Picard told me about this. We had contact earlier and he is one of the contributors!

I can’t (yet?) do German. But let me introduce myself anyway…

Hobbies

In fact I’m not a photography profession. But I want to meet this (in-future) friendly & kind community, and feel the bright side of communication & sharing. And, a person may have more than one hobby, right?

My phone shots bad pictures. Hope I will get better one.

I prefer creating simple digital arts.
Preferred tools: GIMP (bitmap), InkScape (vector graph), Kdenlive (video), Audacity (audio)

But things are more surprising than expected: you guys also love digital technology!

My workspace: Linux/GNU/Artix/KDE/VSCodium
And development stack: Python/Web/JavaScript/TypeScript, and (only) a little about C, C++, C#, Go
Along with belief of Unix Philosophy. And passion to learn new things.

So that I think I could share my experience & ideas in later days, and offer help if there are difficulty.

Off-topics: I also like weird & funny memes, about tech or not.
And yummy snacks…

Personality

I’m calm and like calm places.

I like to see things to go positive. But never pretend bad things not exist – in that case I fight for truth.

My faith is Software Freedom.

I care about people’s feelings. When making things, especially software, I think about everyone, internationally.

Social info

It’s true that I’m Chinese. It’s also true that I’m young.

For reasons all around I have no international social media.
And for timezone problem I may respond late.

Current recommended way to follow up is through GitHub.
And matrix (chat): [at]naitlee[colon]tchncs[dot]de

Glad to meet you!

Cat Printer specific

I very appreciate that it’s being noted & used in expected situation(s),